MSO-HNS – Research Grant Winners

1. MSO-02-2016

Name: Dr Wong Kit Chung

KPJ Healthcare University College

Research title: Evaluating the Incidence and Severity of Rhinitis Using a Peak Nasal Inspiratory Flow Meter and the SNOT-22 Questionnaire

2. MSO-03-2017

Name: Dr. Norazwani Azwal

Department of Otorhinolaryngology, UKM Medical Centre, Kuala Lumpur

Research Title: Interleukin 1b level in Acquired Laryngotracheal Stenosis patients in University Kebangsaan Malaysia Medical Centre

3. MSO-04-2018

Name: Associate Professor Dr Rosdan Salim

Department of Otorhinolaryngology-Head & Neck Surgery, School of Medical Sciences, Universiti Sains Malaysia. 

Research Title: Assessment of ototoxicity of Neem leaf (Azadirachta Indica) in a rat animal model

4. MSO-05-2018

Name:  Dr. Goh Liang Chye @ Julius Goh

Department of Otorhinolaryngology

University of Malaya Medical Center

Research title: A comparison between Co-phenylcaine nasal spray and Co-phenylcaine nasal nebulization prior to rigid nasoendoscopy

5. MSO-06-2019

Name: DR. Muhammad Yusri bin Musa

Institut Perubatan dan Pergigian Termaju Universiti Sains Malaysia Pulau Pinang

Research title: Identification of plasma miRNAs as biomarkers in nasopharyngeal carcinoma: a preliminary study in the Northern region of Malaysia.

Back to top button